Message sent from:

Nursery Team

Class Teacher - Asma Azhar

Additional Staff - Fahmida Khatun, Razia Sultana & Tahmina Rahman

  • About Nursery

    At Dersingham Primary School the EYFS Framework is implemented through planned, purposeful play. Our aim is to ensure we provide a happy atmosphere where children are valued, where they have fun and where they thrive in all areas. We have a ‘child-centred’ approach recognising each child as a unique individual and we encourage meaningful play because this is how children learn in the early years.

    Your child will be learning skills, acquiring new knowledge and demonstrating their understanding through these seven areas of learning and development. These are divided into two areas; Prime areas and Specific areas.

    Children should mostly develop the 3 prime areas first. These are:

    • Personal, Social and Emotional Development:
    • Communication and Language:
    • Physical Development:

    These prime areas are those most essential for your child’s healthy development and future learning.

    The 4 specific areas include essential skills and knowledge for children. They grow out of the prime areas and provide important contexts for learning. These are:

    • Literacy
    • Mathematics
    • Understanding the World
    • Expressive Arts and Design
  • Termly Overviews
Hit enter to search